Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Food Source... (2007-03-03 - 8:12 a.m.)

A diaryland reader asked what 12 foods I am able to tolerate right now. Here there are:
1) English muffin toasting bread-it has to be toasted, I can't digest bread without it being toasted, go figure.
2)I put a thin coat of peanut butter on my english muffin toast.
3)Midmorning-one of my three to four bananas a day.
4)Around noon approx. a two inch piece of antibiotic-free baked chicken which I prepare in organic vegan broth.
5)Around April of last year, I began adding antibiotic-free turkey tenderloins, just a smidge at a time. It took over a month to be able to eat a two inch piece of turkey tenderloin.
6)I can have about 1/2 cup of organic applesauce.
7)Last August I began introducing whole grain bagels. I began by eating approx. an inch toasted square. I can now tolerate a half of a half a bagel with a small coating of peanut butter on it.
8)Cooked carrots, I usually cook them with the chicken breasts/or turkey tenderloins I bake.
9)I used to eat one little red potatoe with my 1/2 cup of cooked carrots and chicken breasts, but one time I got diarrhea so bad, ended up in hospital for a day. I scrubbed the hell out of the little red potatoes. I boiled them in bottled water. I can't have tap water anymore. So now I have potatoes that come in a can.
10)I can tolerate 5 Keebler vanilla wafers. I have trouble with something in the other vanilla wafer(most famous) brand.
11)I can have 8 Scoops, I just love the salt on them. If I eat more I can feel them going through my colon for hours.
12)OK, I counted 11 foods, let's recap here: english muffin toasting bread, peanut butter, baked chicken breast, baked turkey tenderloin, cooked carrots, canned potatoes, bananas, applesauce,whole-grain bagel, vanilla wafers, and Scoops(chips). Everything I eat is just a tiny bit. I eat something every 2-3 hours. I also drink more than 60 ounces of water a day. I drink alot of Gatorade. I am also Lactose intolerate. So I drink Soy Milk now sometimes. I don't complain much about it, because I am just so happy to be able to eat this. I am allegric now to alot of chemicals(have been tested for this), strawberries, and recently found out I am allegric big-time to garlic. So with that being said, from my last entry, I would love to slice up an olive and put in on top of my english muffin toast with peanut butter, but I will pass on the olive for now.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville