Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

The Routine of it All... (2007-02-08 - 5:26 a.m.)

I am going to write about routines. You know that even the word, "routines" just rolls off smoothly from the tongue. The word "routines" even sounds soothing. Well then, I have my routines. I find that when I am in my morning routine, my whole day just goes so much more smoothly, like when you smooth on your favorite peanut butter on english muffin toasting bread. I have that every morning by 6 am with a bottle of water. I can't drink tap water anymore. Even have to cook in bottled water. That was an aside. Just knowing that my little tummy is going to be all happy with the peanut butter toast by 6 am and water. I enjoy this usually when I am reading the updated journal enteries here at Diaryland. There is something about a routine. You can't just say, but you know that when you are in the routine of life, that you usually have a smile on your face. Having a routine reminds me sometimes of the feeling of being safe, you know, like when you were a small child, playing in a playground, you know that your mom was sitting on the picnic table near where you were playing. That nothing unordinary would interrupt your playing. Part of my morning routine, is that I have to begin getting ready for work by 6:45 am. Now I could do it anywhere between 6:45 am and 7 am, and still be ready to leave the house, out the door by 7:15 am. I am not a person who gets dolled up to say the least. I just like to take my time getting ready for work. You know I have to talk to the doggie and kitty, do some petting, hold Sadie's bone for her to chew on for awhile. Rub Ida May's tummy. You know some of the most important stuff in life. Soothing yourself by making your pets happy. Now throughout all this getting ready for work routine I have, if my husband isn't at work, he is it always appears, to be buried under his pillows. He doesn't talk, just kind of is there. He makes a noise every once in awhile if Sadie pushed on him with her bone or body. He never interferes with my routine. That is so, just how I like it. I don't bother him either. Oh yeah, back to the routine, then it is out the door and off to work. The drive is alright, all things considered. I turn on the radio for the Bob and Tom Show after I cross this one highway. Hmmmmmmmm, it is almost time to make the toast with peanut butter, so I better wrap this one up. The ramblings of a morning routine.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville