Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

It is Off To Work I Go...No Matter How Cold It Is... (2007-02-02 - 5:35 a.m.)

Well of course I went to work yesterday. I can't stay home unless I am trully sick. I got all of the end of the month reports done and such. yeah for me. I make my boss look good, and when my boss looks good, I look good and she leaves me the hell alone. That is the way I like it. I remain neutral at work, just listen, and get my work accomplished. It sure is good when you can take your own advice to heart. Anyway, so today is even colder out. I was thinking that I need to top off my gas tank again. My dad when I was growing up always said to keep the gas tank topped off, especially in the cold because you don't want to get any moisture in the gas tank. I also remember my dad saying, never get in your car when you are filling the tank, you don't want to start a fire. Now on the news they are talking about this. I thought how dumb can people be. Anyway, I even take a glove off to ground myself when I put the nozzle in my tank. I don't want to blow up a gas station, and have to explain that one to my husband.

I don't have any plans for the weekend, just to keep warm. I should bring my mom's hat that I am knitting for her home to finish though. Her birthday is Feb. 11th and I want to get it done for her. I have never knit a hat before, so this is the experiment hat. So far it looks odd, we will see when it is completed. I should try and remember to take a picture of it.

I am also reading the book called, "Dry." It is written by the same man who wrote "Running With Scissors." It is just amazing to me how he can keep so positive and have such understanding of his life, especially the humor with dealing with he parents.

Other than that, not much else today expect to stay warm, and not get to involved in the talk about "how cold is it out there."

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville