Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Gotta Find Another Great Book to Read... (2007-01-16 - 6:32 a.m.)

I finished a book I was reading at work. It was so good that I couldn't just stop reading it on my breaks. So I hurried up and did my work, accurately of course and then read. I have to be oh so careful of doing that though at work. The book is called, "Running With Scissors." There is a woman at work who apparently likes me and wants to maybe be my friend. Anyhoo, she stopped by my desk and she was carrying this book, and asked me if I had read it yet? I said no that I hadn't, tell me about it. That was less than a week ago. She also wanted to know if I knew of any book clubs around. I said that awhile ago, for a few years, three of my co-workers and myself had a book club. So I suggested that how about a book club of two, maybe we could get alot discussed then, because we didn't get alot discussed in the last book club I was in, though the book choices were great. This "new gal" I will call her, she was hired this year, is the one I made the bracelet for, when she asked me. She also wants to learn how to knit. I think that she is sincere, and that she may be lonely without alot of girlfriends. I am still thinking about this. Having and becoming a true friend is a big committment and time. I have gotten rather choosey as I have grown more mature. She did tell me of a great book to read though.

Today I don't work because I am the driver for my husband. He has a clinic appointment, and they sedate him so he needs a driver to get home. Let me tell you he was so much fun last night(not)!! He had to let his body rule. Now he is sleeping and will probably just have to sleep for at least another 4 hours or more. What a wimp I say. So on this cold, cold day in Central Wisconsin, that is what I get to do today.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville