Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Keeper.... (2007-01-14 - 7:11 a.m.)

When you are a writer sometimes the need to write is so great that you can't write down your thoughts fast enough. You need to write down that line of poetry that is dancing through your head. I don't know about other people who write, but I have been without a means to write down my line. I had paper but nothing to write with. I have had a pen, and I wrote on myself so that I could transfer it to paper when I got to work. It has happened where I can't get the pen to write, then you become a chanter of the line of poetry until you run in to write the line down. Now grant you not every line that you write down is the perfect line. I believe as a person who writes poetry I am always trying to write a better poem. Why you ask, is she writing about this today. Well yesterday I was doing so cleaning out of some of my little scraps of paper. You know the scraps with a line or two of poetry written on them. No need to wonder how many I shredded, it wasn't alot. A writer just can't discard a line or two, you never know, it might be needed in a poem you write down the road. So I have a few samples of some of the one to three liners I wrote down in the past few months.

"Take me softly into your dark place,
Surround me with your pain
Show me what it is you fear, so I can help you ease your pain."(Now I don't know why I wrote that, and apparently I didn't even date it. So is it really that important to my future writing?

Now this one I like, I may have to use it in a poem: "She collected each breath like a treasure." That is nice, it has a flow to it.

Here is another: "You can only write what your soul has become."

Now I will share something that my husband wrote to me on Feb. 25, 1994. I found this in my pile of papers. I don't think he would mind if I share this. He is so intense sometimes, and it is so normal to me. OK here are his words about us.

Living a life of loving,
Our souls have intertwined
Stronger and deeper everyday
We share sould, body and mind.

Anyhoo, sometimes a man can surprise you with his words, that is why my husband is a keeper.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville