Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

What Kind of Entry is This? (2007-01-04 - 6:16 a.m.)

The line of poetry was written by poet, Robert Browning, the line was taken from "Mr. Sludge, 'the Medium'".
M-Lewis left me a note with who she thought wrote that line, good try, by the way.

Not too much going on around here again, personally or weather wise. They updated the change in weather coming and pushed back the rain/snow mixture for Friday night. I can deal with that. I just need to get to my hair appointment on Saturday morning. The weather can't even get between me making a hair appointment. It is so darn hard to find a day for rescheduling if I have to. Right now I am clipping up my center section, because my grow out is over an inch wide. I need color!!!!!

Anyhoo, other than that, I am planning on keeping track of how many books I read and number of pages this year. One of the people I read has a 100 book club, which I am thinking of adding myself too. I will ponder this for a bit. She is a North Dakota gal. I was born in Grand Forks, ND. My mom was at work, her being a nurse and all, she went into early labor, and guess what, I was born in a snowstorm no less. That was just an aside, because you know North Dakota is just a skip away from Wisconsin. I have lived in ND, MN, MI, and WI.

I boiled two 4 inch shank bones for hours last night for my little dog Sadie. I let them cool in the refrig. over night. I gave her one this morning and she hasn't done much with it. I am sure it will take some time. Even Ida May the kitty was sniffing and licking at it. What a pair they are, so there the bone lies on the rug, just waiting for the sculpting to begin. You should see the sculpting little Sadie has done on two of her bones. She is such the little artist. Oh gee, I am gushing over my doggie.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville