Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Staying the Same... (2006-12-31 - 4:56 a.m.)

Well the last day on the calendar for 2006. It sure was some sort of year I must say. I won't get into reflecting here because for myself I feel that I live in the moment now. I have spent way too many years doing the reflecting shit. So with that said, what else can I say. For Central Wisconsin, and it being the last day of December, we have had some weird weather. It rained yesterday, I could hear the rain on the roof and I swear I thought that it was mid March or something. The air even smells like March. The lilac's last month were starting to push out buds, now how odd is that. I know that I am up early, as usual, I can always go back to bed for awhile later.

I was looking into and thinking about how many books I could estimate that I would read this coming year. Maybe three reads a month, that would be 36 books in a year. I think that I could do more than that, I don't know. I am still reading Mary Todd Lincoln's biography. It is interesting when I read it, but not a read that you can't put down. It isn't like I have a ton of stuff to do or responsibilities to get done.

My son called me yesterday afternoon and early evening with cooking questions. He bought center cut pork chops to make for his girlfriend and himself. He wanted them to be like mine when he had them at home. He also was making green beans and rice to go along with the pork chops. He said that he got the quick rice, because he remembers me at times grumbling about rice and the rice not cooking right. Anyway, he called about what type of crackers I used for the coating. He called about what the liquid was before you put the coating on. He called about how long to bake the pork chops and what seasonings I use on pork chops. Though he never did call later to tell me how the meal panned out.

Other than that I don't have too much going on and that is how I like it. Oh, my husband will be watching the Packer game tonight, he has tonight off and he will spend it watching football. That is alright by me, that gives me time to myself to do whatever the hell I want to do. That is about it for today, like I said, not to much to say, nothing to exciting going on, and I hope that it all stays this way.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville