Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

The Wordy Road...... (2006-12-27 - 6:20 a.m.)

Do you ever hear the words moving around in your mind, waiting to get written down somewhere. Sometimes my thoughts have to get out so quickly before I forget them that I even have a microcassette in the car now because one day I was driving to work and I had a great line and I tried really hard to write it down in my little notebook, I swear officier I only took my eyes off the road for a few seconds. I ended up in a ditch, ok part of someone's big field. You know what I did before anything else after I came to a stop, yes you are right, I wrote down my wonderful words. My husband said they had better be worth it. I tried to explain to the law enforcement guy that I was a writer, not anything famous or anything. That I just love to write poetry and that I had a good line, I just had to get it down. That is why now I have a microcassette in the car with me. The law enforcement guy also suggested that if another thought like that comes into my mind that I signal and pull over. Do you think I could have thought that one up? Anyhoo, if you write, you know the need to get it down before you forget, that it is so good, if you forget the words, you may never remember them. So where have all the words gone that I can't get written down fastest enough anyway. I just hope that they are out there circling around, just waiting to get on the road again with me!

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville