Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

No Title....To Hard to Think of One... (2006-12-24 - 7:34 a.m.)

I don't have too much going on. Other people seem so driven at this time of year. My husband and I went to see our granddaughter and her family yesterday. On the way home driving north, it seems that all the other vehicles are passing and zooming by. I always wonder what the fucking hurry is. You are going to get there anyway. No need to look super frazzled when you get out of your vehicle. Then every once in awhile you see all the vehicles way up ahead of you tap their brake lights. Oh my gosh, a law enforcement person up ahead. Well gosh darn, I was doing the speed limit, I should get a prize! Anyway, we are driving home and thinking, this will be great, three days at home unless we have to go somewhere because of an emergency. I like that. My husband has to work two nights, so that will be quiet mornings for me. I don't bake, can't eat that, my mom bakes and gives my husband Christmas goodies, and I am sure he eats his fair share at his workplace. The only gifts I wrapped this year were a few for my granddaughter. We sent out no cards. I put my gifts to a few of my co-workers in holiday gift bags. I would have to say that this year was easy. When my son was home over Thanksgiving I took him shopping and he got a haul and took that back home with him. Speaking of my son, he told me this week that he starts another job, I say another new job on Jan. 2nd, 2007. I just accept this as fact now. He works somewhere for awhile, and then looks for what he thinks would be a better job. No judging him here. I just hope for him that one day he finds what he is "really" looking for. This entry will be hard to come up with a title.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville