Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

The Thanks Rolls On and On and On..... (2006-11-22 - 5:30 a.m.)

Alright it is day three of writing about giving thanks and being thankful. I have written about co-workers, my pets, and my close friends. Now I will write about being thankful of my family.
First off, you know that having and being in a close-knit family, there are love/hate issues always evolving. I trully love my family but I don't always like them and their opinions, but I continue to respect them. I am thankful that my parents have always been there for me. They most assuredly don't always agree with me, yet they are there if I need them. Now in turn, having been shown this love and kindness I am the same way with my son. I will always be here when he needs me no matter what. I am thankful for the opportunity and challenge to be a parent.
I am so thankful for the amount of time I have with my husband. I am thankful for every moment, no matter how trying and wonderful it is. A good husband is like a good spoonful of creamy peanut butter. You take your time licking the peanut butter off the spoon, you let it sit in your mouth, enjoying the flavor. When you are done with your spoonful of peanut butter you savor more. I never tire of peanut butter and I am thankful that I will never tire of my husband.
My mom and dad and I have been "relating" for 51 years now. God, I have made it this far with them. Being the "oldest" I was even told by my mother that I was the "experiment" child. You know, try this or that in child rearing techniques. I thought it was funny that when I gave birth to my son, my mom gave me her beat-up copy of Dr. Spock child rearing book. I still have it somewhere. I looked through it for about 10 minutes then put it on a bookshelf. Like I said, it is somewhere. Thanks mom for loving me so much you passed on Dr. Spock. I have to say thanks again to one of my good friends who had three kids by the time I had my son. Without her advice at times, even in the middle of the night, it wouldn't have been as easy. Back to my mom and dad; don't really have much more to say(now that is a fib) I actually have so much thanks for them and to them, that I will leave it as that.
My sister is my sister, and I am thankful that she is around. Without her it would have been just me. I swear that my sister is my dad's favorite. My sister still hasn't disappointed my mom and dad. Remember my mom and dad got it right with her, me being the "experiment." I think that is just too funny. I am thankful for my sister, yet I don't think that I will ever really know her too well.
Being and expressing thankfulness in writing is very hard. You reread what you have written and you think, hmmmmmmmm, now if I could only verbalize this to each person. Anyhoo, I guess writing this helps put it out there.
Now my son, what a ride in life we have been on. I am so thankful for my son. He is everything, he means the most and no matter what he does or says, I still love him. I am thankful to be his mom. Oh, and he is coming here later tonight. I assume he is coming here alone, but you never know.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville