Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

It was a good day... (2006-11-05 - 5:58 p.m.)

Well, I ended up taking a shower and washing my hair this morning before 8 am. So at around 10:30 am I had to use the blow dryer a bit so that I wouldn't freeze when I went outside to make my tattoo appointment on time. My turning "50" tattoo is now done. Next Sunday I will begin my turning "51" tattoo. Other than that, the Packers lost their game today. When I got home at a couple of minutes to 3 pm they were still playing. I had to stop at the grocery store before I came home. My husband wanted raspberry applesauce, I bought him four big jars, and since I was there I bought seven bottles of chocolate silk milk. Soy milk lasts for a very long time compared to regular milk. In 11 oz. of soy silk milk there are 7 grams of protein. A woman is supposed to have approximately 50 grams of protein a day. I figure at least one bottle of soy milk would help. Since I don't eat alot, I need all the protein help I can get. I eat about two tablespoons of peanut butter and about 4 oz. of white baked chicken breast a day. So that averages close to 50 grams of protein a day. Then I eat at least two bananas and one cup applesauce each day. With my chicken I can handle one small boiled red potatoe and half a cup of cooked carrots. I even have to boil my potatoes in bottled water. So I am lucky to get to eat what I do each day. I put my peanut butter on toast. I can eat soda crackers they add bulk to the diet. Other than that, oh, at least 6 bottles of water plus I try to do a bottle of gatorade a day. I can't become dehydrated. So all in all, I am doing well. I don't dwell on the food I can't eat anymore or digest. Other people seem to spend more time on my food and health. I don't worry anymore, who cares, what will happen, happens. It is out of my control. So getting a tattoo celebrating that I made it to age 51 next week will be awesome.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville