Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Few Moments to Read... (2006-10-29 - 5:13 a.m.)

Alright then, for all the read-a-holics out there. Since I got up so fucking early this morning I started thinking of all the reading I have done in the last 12 months. I know that I haven't written all of them down, because I know I have mentioned them in some of my daily writings. So I know that I have read at least 30 books if not more in the past 12 months. Some on the list I have read more than once in the past three decades. So here goes, for those people who can't get enough reading, this will just add fodder to your list and make you excited!
1. The Red Tent- Anita Diamant
2. The World According to Garp-John Irving
3. Pride and Prejudice-Jane Austen
4. ExLibris: Confessions of a Common Reader-Anne Fadiman
5. The Feast of Love-Charles Baxter
6. Me Talk Pretty One Day-David Sedaris
7. In the Time of the Butterflies-Julia Alvarez
8. The Bean Trees-Barbara Kingsolver
9. The Lovely Bones-Alice Sebold
10. Blue Diary-Alice Hoffman
11. The Tortilla Curtain- T.C. Boyle
12. Memoirs of a Geisha- Arthur Golden
13. Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood- Rebecca Wells
14. Cause Celeb- Helen Fielding
15. Buffalo Girls- Larry McMurtry
16. At the Lost & Found- Shelley Uva
17. Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistlestop Cafe- Fannie Flagg
18. Poems New and Collected- Wislawa Szymborska(poet)
19. To Kill a Mockingbird- Harper Lee
20. Nobody's Fool- Richard Russo
21. Proof: A Play- David Auburn
22. Girl With a Pearl Earring- Tracy Chevalier
23. Corelli's Mandolin- Lousi DeBernieres
24. The Weight of Water- Anita Shreve
25. Plainsong- Kent Haruf
26. Open House- Elizabeth Berg
27. Big Ston Gap- Adrian Trigiani
28. Rapture of Canaan- Sheri Reynolds
29. The Historian(can't remember author's name)
30. The Snow Garden- Christopher Rice

So anyway I thought that I did darn well remembering.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville