Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Yeah for a rest day... (2006-10-14 - 7:17 a.m.)

Time to start knitting more again. We have had a cold snap, with snow all this week. Since Monday it has been overcast here. It does look like today that the sun may appear. So then I am reading a good book, it is called "The Snow Garden" by Christopher Rice. He is Anne Rice's son. I will probably finish reading it this weekend. Then I have the search to find the next read. I have a number of books stacked to read, it is just picking out the right one that I am in the mood to read. I sure have become picky as I age. I used to read anything in my earlier years. I have also been rereading some of the books that I really liked from before; like Barbara Kingsolver or John Irving, that Miller guy who wrote "The Atlas" or something. Gosh, I hate it when I just can't remember the authors name. So today, maybe later my husband and I are going for a drive to Plover. I want to go to the Ben Franklin Craft Store there. I need to find glitter spray. They don't have it in Wal-Mart in Marshfield. I don't want to drive in Wausau with all the road construction and go to Michael's. So I recall that Stevens Point has a Ben Franklin Craft Store. Plover is like so close to Point. I went to Point and got my Master's and one my LD teaching degree. Now though, who cares, I am just educated. I don't teach anymore, and haven't now for 14 years. Anyway, that is the plan for today. Oh and maybe get a jacuzzi bath in and play some Scrabble.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville