Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Great to hear from my son... (2006-09-09 - 11:29 a.m.)

So my son calls me this morning, because he knows that I am up already, the time was 8 am something. So I think, oh my god, what now. He just was calling to visit. He also let me know what a funny card and letter I wrote to him this week. Being the good mom, I also tucked in a "nifty twenty". Anyway, he said that he laughed when reading my letter, it was just like talking with me. That was awfully nice to hear. Today he said that he is going to a tournament. He collects these cards, Yo-go-shi, or something like that. So he is doing that today, and then his friend, who is a woman, and two years older than him, got free Brewer tickets for Sunday's game. They are going to that. He said there is free beer and a buffet table in a suite. Lucky him. My son loves to play and watch baseball. Nothing I ever say really does surprise my son anymore. So I mentioned, the phrase, "fuck buddy" in reference to his new friend, who is a "young woman". He just laughs, and always adds, "oh, mom". So it seems that life is going alright for him.
Here we are still busy doing yard work. Though the raking of pine needles and leaves haven't begun because we are trying to finish up the summer project. Actually, my husband, has done a beautiful job. We have to do some shade grass seed planting now.
In two weeks I have a week of vacation. Yeah. I need the break. I haven't taken time off since May. Now that the weather is cooling off, I like it better. That is about it here. My husband works tonight, so I have his big dinner in the oven now. He will have to take a nap then after his lunch.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville