Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A cooler day... (2006-08-07 - 5:51 a.m.)

Hey it is Monday. The day before I have a dental appointment. Oh boy! I read Chailife's journal and she had an unexpected surgery, her appendix removed. Her daughter wrote to us all to let us know. So I am sending great mending thoughts her way. Best thing about being in the hospital, is leaving and getting to sleep in your own bed for the first night, even if you need help getting into and out of your own bed! :)
Well my weekend, was a bit different. My parents came and were here by 12:30 pm and my son was here by 2:30 pm. My mom and dad were so very surprised to see my son walk into the back yard. We were sitting and visiting on the new "claret" patio. Then my husband made dinner reservations at Charley's Pinecrest just 15 minutes away from our place. Now my parents have eaten there before, yet my mom said that when they come they will have to eat there again. How come we haven't eaten here before? My son left to go back to Madison around 7 pm or so. He had plans on Sunday. My parents stayed at our house overnight and they said they slept great! So I hope in the future they stay with us. That would save them money. It was nice to see them and to visit. My parents left for the drive North around 9 am. My dad called at around 5 pm and said they just got home. It is a long drive from here to where they live.
Got the weather on now, looks like it will be cooler out today. Great!!
So everything considered I had an good weekend. Just want to get through my dental appointment. It is a cleaning and then a pre-cap. I don't mind, it just isn't my idea of a fun afternoon.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville