Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Yeah for the heat.... (2006-07-31 - 6:21 a.m.)

Yeah for another hot week! Right, if you believe that I will sell you the Island I live on. Well today, we can hope that they will be pouring the front sidewalk, because Tuesday and Wednesday looks like rain in the afternoons. Like most days, I go from air-conditioned house, into car with air-conditioning, to work place with air-conditioning. I hope at the work place the air-condintioning is working fine. It has so far this summer, so the co-workers aren't complaining. I won't go out of the building until I leave at 4:30 pm. The car then is so very hot. Oh well, I don't want to push the envelope when it comes to the heat. I just can't wait till the temperatures are nice in the Fall season. I just love the Fall season. My husband has agreed to paint the living room, kitchen, and dining room area the same orange as my craft room. I am so excited about that. The open room will just glow in the sun. My husband has another two week vacation in August. He likes the summer for his vacations. I don't. I just get through the summer, more or less. No complaints, just do the day to day stuff. This Saturday, my mom and dad, my son, and possibly my sister will come for a visit. My son already told me that he would go back to Madison on Saturday pm. If my sister comes with my mom and dad, she will drive, therefore they will also go back to Minneapolis on Saturday pm. Which would just be fine with me. Or they can stay overnight. We have a whole upstairs place for them. My parents want to see the projects. My husband has been e-mailing them pictures of the outdoor projects. Let them come over. Even one of my co-workers stopped in one Sunday morning, when she was out driving around. My little dog, Sadie, just loves her. Sadie stayed with them, bless them, while I was in the hospital in January, so that my husband could be there and not have to worry. I didn't have to worry then either. Sadie even got to sleep under the covers with my co-worker and her husband. Sadie just loved my co-workers grandchildren. I was most impressed how great Sadie got along. Anyway, for today, I just hope the concrete guy got his machinery fixed and the sidewalk will get done, even in this heat.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville