Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Yeah...Is it HOT here or what? (2006-07-29 - 6:32 a.m.)

Boy oh boy, we here are most definitely in a hot spell. yesterday got to 104 degrees out with the heat index. It was trully annoying to go out at 4:30 pm to my hot car. I need diet pepsi in bottles and I couldn't even make myself stop anywhere for some on the way home from work. That has been my life lately, that I can't make myself go anywhere after work because of the heat. I really don't even care. Thank heavens my husband, bless his soul, went and bought some grocercies on Thursday. So we are good for awhile except for diet pepsi in bottles. I told him that I would just have to drink some of his diet coke with lime then. There was no response. He drinks alot of it, especially when he has to work his night shift. Oh well, being married means you have to share once in awhile. Now I drink 8 bottles of water or more a day, plus I try to get 2 bottles of Gatorade in me. I treat myself at least to 1 bottle of diet pepsi. I get a little excited when my diet pepsi supply in bottles gets down to 3. I could got into our little town, go gas up my car and get a couple of bottles of diet pepsi. That could be a plan before the heat becomes way to unbearable for my mind.
I have one week to sort of get the house clean for when my parents will be here. Like who the hell am I kidding. I don't do much cleaning. I do clean, I don't clean for long durations, I do what I can. So between my husband and myself we get done what has to be done. I can really relate to mom-on-the-roof with her comments about stuff.
I also e-mailed my sister, and invited her to come over next weekend. I also told her that my son may be able to get here for Friday night and then he would have to leave on Saturday. He has plans on Sunday with a new female friend. An all day music fest going on in Madision. Some big center, and since I am aging, I just can't seem to remember the name of it. I think it is the Reliant Center. It probably is.
Other than that, nothing here.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville