Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A watering Saturday... (2006-07-22 - 8:04 a.m.)

Just another watering Saturday...everyday for the past month and a half we have been watering in the yard. Last week we got a small amount of rain. I sure hope that next week pans out for some rain. The predicted forecast says possibly three days chances of rain. Now I know I sure sound like I am from Wisconsin. We talk about the heat, rain, and oh the Packers. I saw some t-shirts already of players who hadn't even signed with the Packers yet. I have to admit I never really was into football until my son played in high school. My husband has always been a Packer watcher. So every year I buy him new Packer shirts so that he can wear them on game days and also they are allowed to wear them to work. Yes, even in the medical field. I am going to look for a stethescope in the Packer colors, you know there has to be some around. What a way to spend some fun money.
So next week the front walkway will be poured. Going with colored concrete again. "Claret" is the color choice. I am looking forward to this all being done. We have to stain the decks in a couple of weeks. We also have to get black dirt to put around the edges of all the concrete. Then I believe that is it for this year. I have to start saving again for next years projects around here, so that I can chip in financial a bit.
Other than that, not much else is going on here.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville