Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Yeah...I made it.... (2005-12-26 - 6:04 p.m.)

Whee, I made it through to the evening now of 4 days off. I am so glad to get back to my routine of work. Though I only work 3 days this week. So I have another 4 days off again. I finished a scarf today, just a few minutes ago. So I have an idea for my next scarf. I want to knit stripes so I need to find a long circular needle. I have some awesome yarn for stripes that I can use. The first one will be an experiment. I have the scarf I am making at work. The pattern for that is two cables. The color is this yummy off-white thick yarn. It is the color of the hair of Taffy, our work cat. That is what the color reminds me of. Taffy has the purest green eyes. Having a cat at work is such a perk. My boss thought that a mellow cat would help the clients. Well, you know what, she likes me the most. It is very hard on her when I am gone on vacation. The other staff try to help out, but I am told she misses me. Anyway that is a perk about my workplace. I love my pets. I have them at home and one at work. Looks like I have to shop a bit in the next three days a bit after work. With me being off Friday through Monday, I need to stock up a bit. They are also saying that a snowstorm could be brewing for Friday and Saturday. I didn't go anywhere for four days, so that isn't a problem for me. I took a shower and washed my hair today. So next Monday I will wash my hair again. I have a hair color appointment the first Friday in January. I can't wait. I like to get my hair done. Nothing else going on here in the unusally warm Central Wisconsin. Tomorrow fog and the mid 30's. Such a heat wave. I won't have to wear a coat. We are so tough here.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville