Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

My Mother... (2005-10-19 - 6:31 a.m.)

Earlier I was reading an entry about someone wishing that their mom would listen more and be more involved with them and their lives. I pondered this wishing and wanting, or is it a need not fullfilled for awhile. I started thinking about my mom's relationship and myself.
My mom has given me the ability to be independent from her early on. She was a working mom as far back as I remember her. My mom didn't have alot of time for my sister and me. Sure she did Camp Fire girls, and took us to piano lessons, among lots of other things. Now where am I going with this. Alright, my mother isn't perfect, she probably wasn't the mom I visualized I wanted to have as I was growing up. You know, everyone but you always seemed to have it better, etc. Now that I am mature, giggles, I have realized that my mother did her best to show my sister and I a damn good role model. Now my mom and I don't communicate well, never have, and probably never will. I have finally accepted the fact that my mother is just my mother, and that is all she can be. My mother isn't the one I share my deep thoughts with. I just want to have a pleasant relationship with her, for the rest of her life. I want her to remain as healthy as she can be and just enjoy her life in the present. I threw out the baggage long ago and have moved on to others who listen to me and see me for who I really am.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville