Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Rambling thoughts... (2005-09-30 - 6:37 a.m.)

The week seemed to start slow because of my clinic appointments on Monday afternoon. My mammagram is negative, now just to wait for the pap smear results. Glad that is over for another year, made the two appointments for end of September 2006.
Not much else is going on here. I like it like that. The rain is done now until maybe next Wednesday. We need the rain, but I don't like it to rain because my old dog doesn't like the thunder and lightening. I know it is a selfish reason for her.
I still haven't decided if I am driving to see my son tomorrow. I could just get him a Wal-Mart gift card and send it. I am sure that would be what would be more appreciated. That is terrible to say, but at this time in his life, you only want your parents when you want them to be there. Knowing they are there if you need them is reassuring, but you don't want them to infringe on your life.
My grand-daughter turns two years old tomorrow. My son just met his daughter the Tuesday I was on vacation up to my parents home. So my son is changing. This is a good thing. My husband and I were there the night our grand-daughter was born. I held her minutes after her birth. Not too many people know that I have a grand-daughter. My parents don't even know this. My son doesn't want them to know. So by meeting his daughter for the first time, down the road maybe things will change. Anyway, I sent her two cute denim outfits and tops plus some stickers. She is really into Dora the Explorer.
Well got to go and get ready for work.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville