Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

- (2005-08-23 - 5:30 a.m.)

You never appreciate how good your car runs until something happens to it. Well last Thursday, when I went out at my lunch break to go to CURVES I couldn't even turn the car over. So I called the mechanic who usually works on my car. He said that it would be awhile because he blew a hydralic in his tow truck. I thought, oh well. I then decided to wait until I thought that my husband was up for the day. I didn't get to excited or upset. Things like this are bound to happen. Well he did come to my workplace midafternoon. Accessed the car and went and got a new battery. It has been running on the same battery since I got it, four years ago. He got it hooked up and then took it over to my mechanic to just have a look see. So from Thursday until after work on Monday it ran ok. Though I didn't use it all weekend. I had mentioned to my husband on Friday after I came in from work that the clock in the car didn't keep time, and it seemed funny. He said that he should probably tighten the connections a bit more. Now remember you can't tighten the connections to much because lead is a soft metal, you don't want to strip the connections. Well he didn't do this over the weekend. I went to work on Monday morning, when I turned off my car in the workplace parking lot, I noticed that my clock didn't stay on when I turned off the car. It usually does for approx. a few minutes. I thought, well it might not work then after work. Sure enough I couldn't turn the engine over after work. My cell phone still had a few bars left so I called my husband. It is 4:35 pm. He has to leave for work at 6:25 pm. He drove 30 minutes, tightened the connections, and followed me home. I backed the car into the garage. Sure enough when I turned off the car the clock didn't stay on. So my husband had to work on it again. Apparently it is jiggling off the connection. He says that he doesn't like side connections. Well that is how they make most of them now. His truck has it that way. So he mumbles and wonders if there isn't something the mechanic could do to keep the connections connected. Brilliant thought. So I said that unless you wanted to come to work each night and tighten the connections we should get it taken care of. My husband works again tonight. I said that hopefully he could get home from work this morning by 7:20 am and I could take the truck. We will see. I need the car to work, I have an old dog that may need to go to the vet some night in an emergency situation. My husband and son are doing something out of town on Sat. Sept. 3rd and I am going on vacation. Traveling 8 hours so I think that this situation should be taken care of. We will see what progresses. You do need a reliable car to get from place to place.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville