Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

- (2005-08-06 - 7:47 a.m.)

So an update about my co-worker. She did take the job. After 14 years of working for the county she took a new job. The hang-up was the cost of insurance. The new job offers no health insurance. She has to have a family plan. Well she is going to get it on her own for herself and her family. She gave her 10 day notice and her last day is August 18th, 2005. Wow, another change. They will be short staffed until they hire another employee. I will have to pick up one of her job duties. I will be stressed to keep up for awhile. I do the work and make no comments. I feel bad for this one other staff. She and the woman who took this other job are very close. It will be hard on her. Anyway, change can be a good thing!
On the other front, I called and left a message with my son last night. I hope all is well for him and that he isn't going to make some dumb decisions. Now that he is 21 years old, he can drink. Also since his girlfriend and him broke up, I only hope that he practices safe sex. He can't afford to pay child support to someone else. I am being real, I know what does and can happen. I just wish down the road my son wants to go to tech school or something. Enough of that.
It is a perfect day here. It isn't too hot out. I feel that I want to get dressed and go out to do some yard work. I haven't felt that way all summer because of the ungodly heat and humidity. I made a oven dish of beef stew and veggies early this morning and it is smelling up the house deliciously. My husband will like it. I probably will make myself a salad. I am not into that sort of meal.
So that about does it here. Got to go see if the clothes in the dryer are dry.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville