Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

- (2005-08-03 - 5:39 a.m.)

There is new news from work. Yesterday one of my co-workers got a call from a dentist who wanted to interview her after her work day for a dental assistant. So my co-worker was in great form all day, happy and just so nice to be around. She has been trying to get a new job since January 2005. I said to her before she left that if the dentist offers her the job to call me. Well she called me at 4:51 pm, as I was driving home. She can have the job if she wants. I am glad for her. I hope that her husband will support her and agree. Her husband likes all the benefits and retirement plan the county offers. My co-worker has worked for the county for 14 years. Change is a good thing. She is very unhappy and just plain angry at work because of her new supervisor. All four of my co-workers are looking for a new jobs, doesn't that say it all. It is sad for me, but I would be glad for my co-worker. Everyone deserves to be happy and like the people they have to work with, otherwise the days are so long. I just hope that she is able to say at today's morning meeting at she is giving her two week notice. That would be so awesome to see the shock everyone's faces. :)

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville