Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

- (2005-06-29 - 5:54 a.m.)

So today in 4 and a half hours I will be having my eye exam. Eyes are very important. I have come to the conclusion that at my age I need light to see better. In my bathroom lately I think the light isn't bright enough for plucking my eyebrows. When sitting in the living room to knit now I turn on the light all the way up to high. I also think this time I will need to have stronger bifocals. I have the no line version. I don't like going to the eye doctor. I like it less than going to my dentist. I strongly dislike the drops. Being diabetic they do more during the eye exam. Oh well got to get through it.
Sounds like later today we are going to get a hummer dinger of a weather system. The weather guy used his famous word, "interesting" and mentioned strong winds. I really know that I am a mid-westerner when it comes to the weather. I watch the weather in the morning and turn off the TV. I have to admit though last night I watched all of President Bush's speech. My husband was at Fort Bragg for awhile. I wanted to hear exactly what President Bush had and needed to say. So anyway, I watched it, then fell asleep, woke up later wondering where my old dog was. It was dark in the house, except for all the disk night lights, so she can see when she walks around. Katie was in the bedroom, it just that I couldn't see the darker blob of her in the dark. Now see why I must get my eye exam.
Nothing else thank heavens.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville