Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

- (2005-05-15 - 5:32 a.m.)

My lilac bush has one lilac that is open and starting to show purple. So maybe in a couple of days it will be all the way open and you can smell it. Last year if I remember right there were less than five lilac's out on this bush. My hostas are coming up also this year. They didn't do well at all last year. This past week though we have gotten rain at some point each day, which is great. The rain doesn't bother me, though you have to wipe off the dogs paws and backs each time they come in from going out.
This coming week I only work Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday. I took Thrusday and Friday off. I have almost used up all of my vacation days. I get a whole bunch more on June 13th to start all over. My husband is apparently taking off that whole week around the fourth of July this year. I don't really care. I don't take time off in the summer. It is way too hot for me, I prefer to stay inside, in the air-conditioning. I don't like it hot and sweaty.
I am almost done with the book "Strong Motion" by Jonathen Franizen. I have 8 pages left. Though at work I started "The Killing Floor" by Lee Child. It is the first book of eight. He has the ninth one coming out in June. My husband read all eight during the winter. He really enjoyed the books, so I thought that I would at least read the first one. Well he writes well and I am halfway through the first book. So I think I have seven more to read. Excellent to know what book you will read next. Kind of like you know what you are going to knit next. You don't want to be in book or knitting limbo, not knowing what to read or knit next.
So then, it is Sunday and I have to wash my hair today. Survivor is on for the final two hours, so I have my time planned out for me today.
Later than.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville