Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

- (2005-02-17 - 5:42 a.m.)

It has been awhile since I have written anything in here. Yesterday I took a vacation day. Didn't do too much. Took a long bath, and a nap. Did some reading and knitting. That was good. I also called my son to say hi.
Now this morning I wish I had another day of vacation, I kind of liked having Wednesday off. I usually don't like having or having to take time off. Use your vacation days or you will lose them. I guess I needed the day off. I feel much better today. Life gets into perspective when you aren't in the thick of things.
I need to begin writing more again. If I don't write I find that I get restless and out of sorts. Though it is also healthy to take a vacation from your routine also. It shakes things up.
So today it is work, going to CURVES and I have to go to the bank, because it is payday. Thank heavens I don't have to stop at the grocery store. I have tried a few times to figure out how many times I think that I might have gone to the grocery store in my life. It is alot. You make a grocery list, you go to the grocery store, you put the grocercies in your cart, you put the grocercies on the check-out thingy, most times you have to put your own grocercies in bags yourself, then you have to put them back into the cart. Push the cart out to your car and lift and put them into your trunk. Then drive home. You get a little rest here. Then pull into the garage, regroup and push the button to open the trunk, here I wish for a helper to unload the grocercies. OK so take in the gallon of milk first, so that you can unlock the door easily. I don't know about anyone else but I am greeted by a very old dog, and a 6 month old puppy, I have who is greeting me from her pen. Oh to be loved so. I say hi, put the milk in the fridge and get the dogs outside. I take care of them first. Then oh about at least 15 minutes later I start hauling in the grocercies. Got all the bags in and it is time to put the grocercies away. After doing all of that, the last thing I want to do is cook something that I bought. Funny how much we all touch the grocercies. No wonder people are so involved in food and weight and trying to be healthy. Sometimes I think it would be so nice if we didn't have to eat.
Got to go and get ready for work. Got to do the routine of living. No what was I thinking of making for dinner tonight...

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville