Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

- (2004-09-14 - 6:30 a.m.)

I am sitting here, but glancing out the window, the color outside is aglow. It looks reddish out. The woods around the house are a reddish glow. I don't know if the sun is going to come out or not. The air is hot and heavy also, I noticed when I put the dog out this morning. The weather is going to change. The color though is just amazing.

So at work, one of my co-workers daughters has moved about 4 hours from where he lives now. His daughter is 23 years old. She has been living in the area near where her dad and mom lives. He has had his daughter near him for a number of years. This is the fartherest away now. His problem is now that he is so worried about her. He asked her to call him everyday. Yesterday he made the comment that calling him everyday is unrealistic. Thank heavens he decided that. I am thinking that wow, my son is 20 years old, and moved out when he was 19 years old. I didn't even get a real adjustment time to his growing up. He just up and moved one day. My co-worker has alot of anxiety about his daughter. She doesn't have a job right now, she is looking, she is living on her security deposit from her last place and her last paycheck. I figure when the money runs out totally then she will really hustle to find employment. Her boyfriend lives near where she is staying. So I think that is another concern of my co-workers. Now I am thinking here, she is 23 years old. Let it go. She is an adult. Now my son, granted, is living with his girlfriend, he is 20 years old now and she is 18 years old. I have accepted it. I don't want to be a hippocrate here, my husband and I lived together here before we got married. My son has to learn about life and all its hurts. I guess my co-worker also has to grow up and accept that your children will survive without you.

Got to go and get ready for work now.

~Angel

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville