Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

- (2004-07-04 - 8:34 a.m.)

Hiddy ho and all of that. Anyhow, my husband and I went and saw Farheneit 9/11 yesterday. I don't follow alot of the news and everything in depth as my husband does. I thought the documentary was very good. It made me cry with the mother's sorrow of the death of her son. The documentary hit a nerve. I didn't know all of the connections Bush(who they call "shrub" in the "Blogs")had with the Bin Ladden family. It basically all boils down to money. I have always felt that war isn't the solution. I definitely won't be voting for Bush. I wasn't planning on it anyway.

Changing the subject. My parents haven't written me an e-mail now in a week. They sent a couple of forwards. I think my mother is in a snit. I don't know if she told my dad, that my son and his girlfriend are living together. I feel that at least my son told the truth to his grandmother. My mom went on to tell me that now she won't send him any money. I didn't get sucked into where she was going with her conversation. I thought fine, don't send him money, he knows that my husband and I are here to support and help him when needed. So it has been nice not having to come up with some sort of topic of writing to put in an e-mail to my parents.

It is misting here in central Wisconsin. We got a nice gentle rain last night. Now I don't have to water for a couple of days. The mosquitos are so thick outside. They just swarm around you.

Not going to do too much today, doing the laundry is about all and exercising on the ellipitical trainer. I have to move in order to burn calories. I am working hard on tightening up my stomach. Now remember I am 48 years old with a little tummy going on here. That is the only place that looks too big now on my body. I have no butt. I got that from my mom, she has no butt. My boobs are too big, which I hate. I plan to see about a breast reduction when I reach 150 lbs. It will hopefully be a medical reason then to get a breast reduction. My bras cost so much. Anyway, I am not perfect but working on my health keeps me going and focused on not worrying about my family. I have realized lately even more so that hell, there isn't too much I can control anymore. So I do the best that I can for all concerned.

I am sure writing alot today. Have a good holiday, for me it is just another Sunday.

~Angel

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville