Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

- (2004-04-09 - 7:20 a.m.)

Hey it's cooking time...

So today I have off from work. Though today, I will begin doing some cooking.

I thought my son and girlfriend were going to stay overnight on Saturday. Now I find out that she has to work on Sunday so they will come Saturday afternoon and then leave in the evening. My husband works also Saturday and Sunday night. Anyway, back to the cooking part.

Once my hamburger thaws, it is still a frozen lump, my son just loves my calico bean casserole dish. So I am making that for them to take home. Then he requested mashed potatoes and gravy. That's easy, so I asked him to phone me when they are an hour away from here so I can start the potatoes to boil. I don't want to be busy having to cook while they are here, I want to visit. I took the angus beef roast out this morning when I woke up because I want that thawed by tomorrow morning, I will put that in the crock pot, I hope that I can make gravy from that roast, everyone at work tells me that it should. Oh yes, and I will have corn muffins to go with those beans to send home with them. With just my husband and me here, I have been cooking small portions, now I have to go a bit bigger for one day, I just hope that I don't go overboard.

I also am going to walk this morning, because they say rain and or snow showers possibly this p.m., you just can't get more specific in the spring here in Wisconsin.

I don't know where my mom and dad are. On their contact list for their vacation, after the 7th they would be located at "Unkown." So I don't know where that is, (ha ha), polish humor. My dad said they wanted to be home by Easter. Well I have been checking in on the weather where I think they may be and are heading and it is all rain turning to snow as they go north. Good old Minnesota weather. Anyway, so I spend alot of time checking out the weather, though probably not as much time as some people spend checking their e-mail accounts during the day at work. In the history you can see how many hits a site gets and from which computer.

Well I have to run, no I mean go for my walk, I don't run(my breasts would bounce too much and hurt).

~Angel

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville