Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

- (2004-03-28 - 7:13 a.m.)

I actually have a topic: Worry

What good is worrying, if you are a worrier yourself, you know what I mean.

For example: my parents, who are in their 70's now, my dad, having had major heart surgery within the last 10 years, and currently has been evaluated at Abbott Northwestern, the best heart hospital around. His shunt had to be replaced and he had some new wonder drug added to his meds, which they are still adjusting. Now my mom who has been dealing with a broken bone in her foot, off and on for over a year. She wears a boot cam often and has a cane, which she chooses to use when necessary. My parents are going to begin another of their many trips they take. This time, going to Texas to see old friends, then to Oklahoma to see some of my mom's relatives, and then to Branson, Missouri for rest and relaxation. Now they e-mailed the list of places and phone numbers they can be reached at. The worrying starts especially for me on Wednesday April 7th, dad listed unknown, where they can be reached and nothing listed after that. Though they plan to be back at their home by Easter. That leaves 4 days for me to wonder about. I know they are adults, for me the roles began changing to deeper worry a few years ago with them.

Now I wish them loads of fun and relaxation, yet I have and plan to each morning type into my weatherunderground site the places they are to see what the weather will be like for them. You know now is the tornado season in those south central states. OK now having written this done, I need to realize that they want to do this, they wish to do this, and so my parents have loads of fun!!!!!

I may sound overzealous in my worrying, but someone has to do it! :)

~Angel

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville