Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

- (2004-02-10 - 6:16 a.m.)

Hey it's Tuesday...

Well I read some of the enteries of others on my list. One being Realthoughts. She wrote about being an adult. Now let's see, for myself, I am 48, I wake up some mornings myself and wonder why in the world I was in such a hurry to be an "adult" and all that it means. Then reality hits me and I realize that I love the freedom I have as an "adult" has. Now at this young age I don't answer to anyone except myself and those people that matter the most to me in life. Yeah there are days at work which seem dull, but then I refocus and listen harder to the people. I smile and again am glad I do what I do and get paid for it. Feelings about being an "adult" ebb and flow, but overall I am glad to be here now, in this moment.

~A

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville